2016 Canberra Darters

The Canberra Darters was original established in 2003 as a joint venture with the Australian Institute of Sport competing in the Commonwealth Bank Trophy.  In 2008, Netball ACT finalised their agreement with the Australian Institute of Sport and assumed responsibility for all aspects of the Canberra Darters to compete in the Australian Netball League.

In 2016 the Canberra Darters participated in an expanded Australian Netball League competition that ran concurrently with the ANZ Championships, which saw the Canberra Darters playing at the SolarHub ACT Netball Centre.


2016 Canberra Darters

Kaitlyn Black (Import)

Lara Bowyer

Lauren Cantwell

Georgia Clayden

Joanna Collis

Natalie Eldridge (Import)

Zoe Haseler

Leigh Kalsbeek

Mary Livesey (Import)

Hayley Mulheron (Import)

Simone Nalder (Import)

Michaley Phokos (Captain)


Training Partner

Victoria Schmahl

Annabelle Marshall

Jacoba Clough


Head Coach: Melinda Clarke

Assistant Coach: Kate Durham

Manager: Jill White