The Canberra GIANTS have announced their 14-player squad that will compete in the 2018 Australian Netball League (ANL).

The Canberra GIANTS team will once again consist of ACT and NSW players, providing a great opportunity for players to showcase their netball talents on the national stage. Read the full announcement here.

2018 Canberra GIANTS Team

Georgia Clayden

Position: C/WA
District: Arawang Netball Association

Taylah Davies*

Position: WA/C
District: Eastwood Ryde

Beryl Friday

Position: GS/GA
District: Randwick

Angelina Frketic

Position: GS/GA
District: Baulkham Hills

Maddie Hay

Position: WD/C
District: Sutherland Shire

Stephanie MacGougan

Position: GD/GK
District: Manly Warringah/
Northern Suburbs

Nalani Makunde

Position: GS
District: Canberra Netball Association

Georgia Marshall*

Position: GS/GA
District: Manly Warringah

Teigan O’Shannassy*

Position: GK/GD
District: Manly Warringah

Amy Parmenter*

Position: WD/C/WA
District: St George District

Keely Rodrigo

Position: GD/GK/WD
District: Tuggeranong Netball Association

Kara Styles

Position: GD/GK
District: St George District

Ngawai Eyles

Position: C/WA
District: Canberra Netball Association



Canberra GIANTS Development Squad

Millie Boehm

Eliza Burton

Jacoba Clough

Grace Hill

Leigh Kalsbeek

Hayley Mason


Canberra GIANTS Staff

Co-Head Coach – Sharyn Hill

Co-Head Coach – Maria Lynch

Assistant Coach – Tara Steel

Performance Analyst – Krystle Tate

Manager – Jessica Stephens

Physiotherapist – Gema Vale


2018 fixtures

The Canberra GIANTS will start their season Saturday 5 May, taking on the Southern Force in Adelaide.