The Netball ACT Academy structure consists of five tiered programs which provide a daily training environment (DTE) for the individual development of talented athletes within the ACT that are considered capable of transitioning into the national athlete pathway.

Netball ACT would like to congratulate the following athletes for being selected into the Academy Programs for 2018:



Associate Academy Scholarship Program

Talented Athlete Program / ACTAS Emerging Talented Athlete Program  

Developing Talented

Athlete Program

Jacoba Clough Amber Brophy Alyssa McInerney Annick Theron
Annabelle Marshall Ashley Scensor Caitlin Bull
Caitlin Brady Ellie Haseler Caitlin Keen
Eliza Burton Emily Brady Charlotte Hill
Grace Hill Jenaya Graham Eliza Rixon
Holly Hancox Jessica Berry Emma Thomson
Jasmine Fraser Kacy Bell Erin Mayfield
Jordyn Kearny Kiah Yelland Hayley Macdonald
Malia Harrison Lauren Thomas Lily O’Brien
Millie Boehm Olivia Clark Paige Slater
Nalani Makunde Poppy Hancox
Samantha McPhee Sophie Jensen
Taylah Chancellor
Coach: Sharyn Hill Coach: Adele Bullock Coach: Shannon O’Connor
Assistant Coach: Jo Pivac Coach: Ngawai Eyles
Mentor Coach: Jill McIntosh


Netball ACT are also pleased to advise the following athletes have been invited to join the 2018 Develop a Diamond Program based on their performances at Capital Chemist Junior Championships and/or 15U ACT School Girls Trials:


Develop a Diamond Program
Abbie Worswick
Alicia Carter
Chani Palmer
Charlise Cleary
Favour Lokudu
Georgia Martin-Pang
Ivah Lynch
Marisca Coetzee
Nethmi Marasinghe