Deakin University Australian Netball League 2019 Fixture Announced

The 2019 Deakin University Australian Netball League (DUANL) fixture was yesterday released by Netball Australia, with Round 1 commencing May 4th.

Eight DUANL teams, including our own Canberra GIANTS will compete over seven rounds, with the finals series to take place across the weekend of the 29th and 30th of June. The season will see two games played each round to allow for SSN players to also compete in DUANL competition.

This year SolarHub Centre will host the first of the Canberra GIANTS home games. Round Two (11th and 12th of May) will see the Canberra GIANTS host the Tasmanian Magpies in what will be sure to be a vocal home crowd. The Canberra GIANTS narrowly missed grand final victory in 2018 losing by one goal to the Magpies.

Make sure to follow the Canberra GIANTS on Facebook for all the latest news and events.

To view the 2019 season fixture click here.