State Teams Leadership Group announced

Netball ACT is excited to announce the Leadership Group for the 2017 National Netball Championships in April.

The athletes chosen have been selected on their leadership skills, and present the key attributes of the ACT State Teams which includes Athletic, Connected and Tenacious.

2017 17/U ACT State Captains:

  • Captain, Hayley Mason
  • Vice-Captain, Amber Brophy

Nicole Bowles, Talent and Performance Manager, said “these athletes lead by Captain Hayley and Vice-Captain Amber with their previous Nationals experience and natural leadership styles sees them positively impact their team mates. They know that success relies on hard work, determination and a team approach to our daily training environment and competition”.

19 and Under State Teams:

  • Co Captains, Annabelle Marshall and Grace Hill
  • Vice-Captain, Jacoba Clough

Nicole Bowles also stated, “these three 19/U athletes are all positive role models for their team mates both on and off the court. Striving for excellence, they seek the best of individual and team performance in our daily training environment and throughout competition. Rallying the team to emerge from adversity stronger and ready to take on the excitement and experience of a Nationals campaign”.

Netball ACT congratulate all athletes on their appointments. The National Netball Championships are held at the SolarHub ACT Netball Centre 19-24 April, ticketing information will be released shortly.

19-24 April, ticketing information will be released shortly.