2019 Athlete Academy Program Announcement




















Selections for the 2019 Netball ACT Developing (DTA), Emerging (ETA) and Talented (TAP/ACTAS) Athlete programs were recently conducted.

The Netball ACT Academy structure consists of five tiered programs which provide a daily training environment (DTE) for the individual development of talented athletes within the ACT that are considered capable of transitioning into the national athlete pathway.


Netball ACT would like to congratulate the following athletes for being selected into the Academy Programs for 2019:


Emerging Talented Athlete Program

Ashley Scensor

Chloe Arnold

Eliza Rixon

Harriet Sharp

Hayley Matthew

Jade Sokic

Lauren Thomas

Nethmi Marasinghe

Olivia Clarke

Poppy Hancox

Samantha Bondietti

Sophie Jensen

Taylah Chancellor

Coach: Adele-Marie Bullock

Assistant Coach: Lauren Gale

Assistant Coach: Alex Kellar


Developing Talented Athlete Program

Abby McBrien

Abigail Worswick

Alicia Carter

Alisha Crowle

Annick Theron

Caitlin Keen

Charlise Cleary

Charlotte Hill

Clea Dunne

Coco Hyles

Erin Mayfield

Gabrielle Peterson

Isabella Young

Ivah Lynch

Kaycie Arena

Laura Kearney

Lily O’Brien

Madison Arnold

Ruby Garrety

Scarlett Kris

Tyra Peterson

Co-Coach: Jo Pivac

Co-Coach: Lyndsey Simcoe

Assistant Coach: Natalee George


Talented Athlete Program

Amber Brophy

Eliza Burton

Holly Hancox

Jessica Berry

Malia Harrison

Caitlin Brady

Emily Brady

Coach: Bronwyn Bock Jonathon


Associate Academy Program

Annabelle Marshall

Nalani Makunde

Grace Hill

Keely Rodrigo

Georgia Clayden

Millie Boehm

Gemma Robinson

Samantha McPhee

Bryah Gafa

Jenaya Graham

Coach: Jill McIntosh