State Team Coaching Announcements

Each year, Australia’s best young netball talent has the opportunity to represent their respective state or territory at the National Netball Championships. The 2019 National Netball Championships will be held in

April and is located in Brisbane.Today Netball ACT announced the coaching team that will represent and lead the ACT at the 2019 National Netball Championships.

Adele Bullock will head up the 17 and Under ACT State Team, while Tara Steel returns as Head Coach for the 19 and Under State Team.

Bullock, who is currently head coach of South Canberra in the Netball ACT State League Division 1 competition, comes to the role with a wealth of experience having been head coach to the ACT 19/U State Teams in the past, as well as heading up the ACT Emerging Talented Athlete program.

Having coached the 19 and Under State Team in 2018 Steel returns to the helm. Having spent two years as the Canberra GIANTS assistant coach, is the head coach of Canberra in the Netball ACT State League Division 1 competition and has previously coached multiple levels of the Netball ACT Academy programs.

Talent and Performance Manager, Nicole Bowles congratulates all involved “On behalf of Netball ACT I would like to congratulate Bullock and Steel on their appointments. Both coaches have Nationals experience and bring a lot knowledge and value to the State Team Program”

“Both coaches have a great understanding of athletes within and progressing through the ACT athlete pathway. National Netball Championships provides ACT athletes with a great platform to showcase their talents equally allowing our coaches to shine, furthering their coaching experiences and knowledge both on and off the court.”

“I know both coaches are looking forward to getting the selection processes underway and finding the best players to hopefully propel the ACT into the Top 4 of the Nationals competition” says Bowles

A reminder that athlete nominations are still open for those who wish to be selected into the 17U and 19U State Teams. Athlete nominations will close Friday 9 November 2018 – click here to access