The Australian Netball League (ANL) gives netball fans around the country the chance to see some of our best young talent in action in a seven week competition over the February – April period.

For the players, it is a fantastic opportunity to test their skills in a competition that bridges the gap between State League competitions and Suncorp Super Netball.

The under-pinning competition is vital to our national pathway, not only providing players an opportunity to develop but also coaches, umpires and officials.

The ANL was first contested in 2008 and now involves six state/territory teams:


Canberra Giants

NSW Waratahs

Victorian Fury

Southern Force

Queensland Fusion

Western Sting

Tasmanian Magpies

Territory Storm


For more information on the Canberra GIANTS, click here.