17 and Under State Team Announcement

Following a rigorous selection process Netball ACT are pleased to announce the 17 and Under ACT State Team who will participate in the National Netball Championships in Brisbane (10-16 April 2019).

The National Netball Championships provide Australia’s best young netballers the chance to represent their respective state or territory. The Championships have proven to be a crucial stepping stone to both the Deakin University Australian Netball League and Suncorp Super Netball.

Netball ACT Talent and Performance Manager, Nicole Bowles said she was delighted with the standard on show throughout the selection process and wished the State Team, and their coaches, the best for 2019.

“The selection process is always a difficult one as there are so many talented athletes hoping to represent the ACT. With an increase in the number of athletes trialling the selectors were faced with some very hard decisions and we commend all athletes in this selection process on their performances”

“I would like to wish the ACT 17U State Team the best as they start the preparations for the 2019 Nationals in Queensland, we’ll be there to support and cheer them on.”

Netball ACT would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all athletes selected.

17 and Under ACT State Team

Jessica Berry Belconnen Netball Association
Samantha Bondietti South Canberra Netball Association
Caitlin Bull South Canberra Netball Association
Taylah Chancellor Tuggeranong Netball Association
Charlise Cleary Tuggeranong Netball Association
Poppy Hancox Tuggeranong Netball Association
Malia Harrison Queanbeyan Netball Association
Erin Mayfield South Canberra Netball Association
Eliza Rixon Belconnen Netball Association
Harriet Sharp South Canberra Netball Association
Annick Theron Belconnen Netball Association
Lauren Thomas South Canberra Netball Association


Head Coach: Adele Bullock

Assistant Coach: Lauren Gale

Apprentice Coach: Mary-Anne Kirk